Kobe Bryant’s Still Got it – Had Himself A NIGHT

I’m a Celtics fan, Kobe has forever been an enemy and a threat… but I think those days are coming to an end. The Celts are a different team now, so are the Lakers. They’re both mediocre at best at the moment and their rivalry is fizzling out – for now.

So, as bad as I feel saying this, Kobe Bryant is an ANIMAL. Tell me he isn’t.

Get’s blocked, oh no problem, grabs it back takes a step over a drains a flawless shot.. It’s like he had Frank the Tank yelling “KEEP YOUR COMPOSURE!” in his ear..

I mean he’s one of the best guys to watch, even in his old age (36). People will rag on Kobe for his NBA missed shots record, and other things, but what they don’t understand is that Kobe doesn’t care. Kobe does Kobe. Last night he went 11-24 shooting, a touch below 50%, but his stat line read 31 points, 11 rebounds, and 12 assists. That’s not it though, apparently Kobe passes the ball way more than we thought, in fact, last night Bryant became the first player in NBA history to tally 30,000 points and 6,000 assists. 6,000 assists?? Giving him more assists than Wilt Chamberlain, Michael Jordan, Karl Malone and Kareem Abdul-Jabbar.

So as much as I have despised Kobe in the past, and with my foot in my mouth, I have to say that Kobe Bryant is one of the best basketball players to ever walk this earth.

Full Highlights:

 

