French Actor Gerard Depardieu Says He Can Drink 14 Bottles Of Wine A Day.. Um.. What’s Up Man?

AFP 529900219 E CIN FRA AL

USAToday –

Who doesn’t enjoy a nice bottle of wine every once in a while?

How about 14?

That’s how many bottles — yes, *bottles* — Gerard Depardieu says he can sometimes drink. Now that is A LOT of wine! Especially for someone who has had bypass surgery.

“When I’m bored, I drink,” the 65-year-old French actor tells So Film magazine (via the U.K.’sDaily Mail). “Apart from occasional compulsory moments of abstinence. After undergoing bypass surgery (five times), and also because of cholesterol and stuff, I have to be careful. Anyway, I’m not going to die. Not now. I still have energy. I can’t drink like a normal person. I can absorb 12, 13, 14 bottles…per day.”

He goes on to describe his process: “In the morning, it starts at home with Champagne or red wine before 10 a.m., then again Champagne. …Then food, accompanied by two bottles of wine. In the afternoon, Champagne, beer and more pastis at around 5 p.m., to finish off the bottle. Later on, vodka and/or whiskey.”

Oy.

“But I’m never totally drunk, just a little (tipsy). All you need is a 10-minute nap and voilà, a slurp of rosé wine and I feel as fresh as a daisy! I have to admit that when I start counting, doctors start worrying.”

Who wouldn’t?!

Well that is just fucking absurd. I called bullshit on Gerard Depardieu so fast in my head.. and then I really thought about it, and it’s so absurd that it might actually be a real fact. Like, I believe this guy can stomach 14 bottles of wine a day.. which makes me look like a huge pussy because I’m probably passed out after the first four, which to Gerard is a sissy boy warm up.

Does this guy knock back 14 bottles of wine a day, everyday? Because that sir, I will not, and cannot believe. That, if I’m doing my math right, is 98 bottles a week..

Wait, I just read through the rest of the article.. this savage starts his day with champagne before 10am and finishes his day with vodka/whiskey?? I thought I was an alcoholic.. but really I’m a fucking child who can’t hold down a shot of anything hard without my eyes watering.

 

