My Little Brother Is Such A Boss

20140501-131541.jpg

Alright, it’s official, my little brother has stared death in the face twice, has been in the ICU I don’t know.. once or twice something like that.. At this pace he’ll be like the fucking million dollar man by the end of his life.

The first time he found himself in the hospital (well the second time, after he broke his femur) was the day of my 18th birthday party, he fell off a second story porch.. on his back, inches from the concrete walk way.. Visited him in the ICU with my bud Henri.. played John Mayer’s cover of “Free Fallin'”.. Kid could barely laugh his lung was so punctured.

Just a few days ago, kid gets hit by a van.. one more step and he’s fucking done… Took a little while for that to set in.. probably would’ve ruined my European Expedition, that little nerd. Kid was lucky he walked away with a broken foot and a few head contusions.

I mean, seriously, I’ve never broken a bone in my life… knocking on wood. This kid on the other hand has a laundry list of broken bones, we’re talking a femur, a foot, his collarbone, some vertebrae.. jesus I think there might be more. I don’t know. What I do know is someone somewhere is looking out for this kid.. because he has literally laughed at death.. ain’t nobody got time for death, he says. All I know is I would have no idea what I’d do without him. Love the kid to death and absolutely take his existence for granted. So cheers to feelin’ better!

