Man Accidentally Shoots Himself While Demonstrating “Gun Safety”… LOL

detroitman

I don’t think I’ve stopped laughing for probably 10 minutes, just chuckling to myself.. people in this cafe are giving me looks.. but I don’t even care.  This story is laugh out loud funny.  Guy’s just wasted doing gun safety demonstrations..  I mean the guy died, I shouldn’t be laughing.. but I am officially giving you permission to laugh at this story and enjoy it because these stories only come around every once in a while. Here’s the story.. I’ve highlighted some points for you:

HuffPost-

A man from Independence Township, Michigan accidentally shot and killed himself on Monday while teaching his girlfriend about gun safety, the Oakland Press reports.

The 36-year-old, whose name has not been released, was showing his girlfriend how his three handguns are safe when they aren’t loaded, according to the Detroit Free Press. He was attempting to demonstrate the safety of the handguns by holding them to his head and pulling the trigger.

The third gun fired, and the man was struck in the head. He was pronounced dead at the scene.

Three children ages 7, 10, and 12 were in the home but did not witness the shooting, according to reports. The man’s girlfriend told authorities he had been drinking most of the day before the incident took place.

This isn’t the first time a gun safety demonstration has gone wrong. In January 2013, 18-year-old Florida resident Alexander Xavier Shaw died doing a similar demonstration. Richard M. McLean, a 22-year-old from Michigan, died in a similar fashion in June 2012. Missouri resident James Looney, 40, was also teaching his girlfriend about gun safety when he shot himself in the head in September 2009.

Of course this happened in Detroit.. nothing good happens there.  Just fighting Cleveland for the Factory of Sadness title.  When I read the title of this story I actually said “this has to be Detroit or Cleveland” just a 50/50 for all the pathetic stories these days.. 

But allow me to paint a picture for you..  I’m going to just assume his name’s Jerry, just such a Jerry move.. Jer is getting trashed, could hardly wait until the light of the day. Woke up that morning and said “Today’s the day I teach the ol’ ball and chain about gun safety.”  Rips the top of his 30 rack open, cracks his first Bud at about 7:55 AM.. come, I don’t know, the crack of noon, he’s like 16 or 17 deep.  Guy’s been marinating in alcohol since the sun came up.  Just totally lubed up.  He knows he’s about to put on the gun safety demonstration of his life.  Some people are just born to teach gun safety, and Jer’s one of them..  So he calls his chick into the room and BOOM shoots himself right in his head.  Oh you left one in the chamber after all, you dogg. “Hey hunny take a picture of me doing gun safety – ahhhh – I’M DEAD!” Fucking Jer!

The old “gun to the head, Russian Roulette” approach to gun safety, just as sound an approach as there is out there, today. I love it.  I mean nothing says gun safety like puttin’ some led in the head.  You know what? Jer isn’t there first one to do it either.. James Looney of Missouri pulled the same shit back in 2009, when he was teaching his girlfriend about “gun safety.”  How about these dumb broads thinking that these incidents were accidents.. these guys had way toooo much of your shit and decided to “gun safety” themselves.. totally just committed su without you gals even knowing! 

And I hate to be that guy.. but the only way to avoid gun violence is not having a gun.. and in Jer’s case, not having three.  “Some people need guns for protection blah blah blah” well I could give you a laundry list of gun related accidents in Boston alone.. in the last month.

