Fuck The DMX Vs. Zimmerman Fight, Looks Like Will Ferrell And The Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Chad Smith Are About To Have Themselves A Good Old-Fashioned Drum-Off

Will Ferrell had a great time on reddit! And yes, he is actually Chad Smith from the Red Hot Chili Peppers.

A post shared by Funny Or Die (@funnyordie) on

Chad Smith from the Red Hot Chili Peppers has a message for Will Ferrell: "Stop impersonating me."

A post shared by Funny Or Die (@funnyordie) on

chadandwill1

chadandwill2
Okay let me start by saying I’m not sure who’s Will Ferrell and who’s Chad Smith.. they are fucking identical.  From here on out Will Ferrell could easily be Chad Smith impersonating Will Ferrell and vice versa.  A lot of skepticism and doubt.  They’re like Cliff and Chris Paul.. except one was meant to deliver punch lines, while the other lead drum lines.  I mean seriously why hasn’t this ever been pointed out.  From here on out I’ll never know who’s who.

But what I do know is that a drum-off is 100% what America needs right now.  Maybe a little more cowbell.  I don’t need to tell you that times are kind of hard.  Look, the economy, despite looking better, is just as shitty.. many people are between a rock and a hard place.. people are stressed.. almost everyone I’ve talked to in the last couple of days has told me that they’ve broken up with their girlfriends/boyfriends, or been broken up with.. so to all the people who are feeling down, I have medicine for you: a good old-fashioned drum-off.

What are the odds John C. Reilly shows up and they perform Por Ti Volare?  What are the odds that Will is actually phenomenal on a set of drums?  How fast do the shirts come off?  No matter what happens, people will stop what they are doing and listen.

Time to predict a winner… I want to say tie.. and I think they will hold hands, bow, and call a tie.. but if there is a winner it’s going to be Chad Smith.. not just because of his professional drum skills, but because of his intensity.. until I see a response from Ron Burgundy.. it’s game over.

“Infact, I need you, drum battle, me and you, I’ve seen your skills, you don’t got em’, let’s go, golden cowbell, winner, BOOM!” – Chad

It’s gonna be hard to beat a dude after that well worded challenge.

But who knows with raw drum skills like these:

 

