I Have Given This DMX Vs. George Zimmerman Boxing Match A lot Of Thought Today

dmxzimmerman1

dmxzimmerman2

I have been reading shit about this fight all day.. contemplating possible outcomes, deciding if I think this will come to fruition.  Look, I have this gut feeling for some reason that this fight isn’t going to happen.  I don’t know why. George Zimmerman has signed on, DMX is close to finalizing a contract.. there is a 99.9% chance that this fight will in fact happen on March 1st, and I just can’t see it.  It’s killing me too because I’m torn.. I don’t know who I like for this fight.  DMX is certainly bringing the heat after saying that he wants to fight on behalf of “every black person who has been done wrong in the system…I am going to beat the living fuck out of him. I am breaking every rule in boxing to make sure I fuck him up right.” But also because he said he would piss on Zimmerman’s face.  So the crazy factor is definitely in play.  Zimmerman on the other hand, isn’t fighting for anything but publicity.. but if I know Zimmerman like I think I know him.. he’s got a trick or two up his sleeve.. he’s a sick fuck too.  Guy’s not going to go into the ring cold turkey.. he’s definitely been training for months in anticipation.  I think DMX thinks he can just walk into the ring and beat the shit out of Zimmerman.. but I don’t know if DMX knows what he’s getting himself into.

Height / Weight: DMX, 5’11” 172 Lbs Vs. Zimmerman, 5’7″ 185 Lbs, by these numbers, I’m assuming that DMX is faster and has a longer reach.. but assumptions can kill a man.

Upbringing: DMX. Street hard like you read about.. have you even heard X Gon’ Give It To Ya

Determination: DMX. He’s got a lot on the line.  Standing up for all the black people that have been done wrong by the system… that’s a lot.

Preparation: Zimmerman. Guy has to be training, watching Mayweather highlights and workout routines on YouTube. Doing 1000 crunches in a sitting, saying “Hard work, dedication” over and over again.

Crazy: This one’s a hard one, but I’m going to have to go with George Zimmerman, guy just fucking loves guns, he’s always getting in trouble for crazy shit, most notably shooting and killing Trayvon Martin.

“The Edge” goes to DMX, but to be honest I’m leaning Zimmerman… I’ll have to follow up.

